International Standards and Conformity Assessment for all electrical, electronic and related technologies
Tore Trondvold (NEK, Norway): PRESIDENT ELECT

Mr Tore Trondvold (NEK, Norway) - President


Mr Tore Trondvold is a Chartered Engineer who graduated from the Norwegian Institute of Technology. He has held numerous positions within the Siemens system, thereby acquiring extensive experience in a broad spectrum of activities before becoming Managing Director of the NEK – the Norwegian Electrotechnical Committee – from 2003 to 2010. In this capacity, he was the Permanent Delegate of Norway to the CENELEC Technical Board. He is also a Member of the IEC Council Board. Mr Trondvold was elected CENELEC President Elect in June 2011 and started his office as CENELEC President in January 2013.


Mr Doede Bakker (FME-CWM, Netherlands) - Vice-President Policy


Mr Doede Bakker B.Sc. is Manager Regulation, Standardisation & Certification of Association FME-CWM, the Netherlands association of enterprises in the technological industry. He is an electrical engineer with experience in the electricity supply, electrical industry and product legislation and has 25 years experience in international standardisation. Mr Bakker was elected Board Member and Vice-President for CENELEC in June 2010 and started in January 2011.


Mr Bogdan Topič (SIST, Slovenia) - Vice-President Finance


Mr Topič was elected CENELEC Board Member in June 2012 and Vice-President Finance in June 2013.

Uwe Kampet (BSH Bosch und Siemens Hausgeraete GmbH): BOARD MEMBER

Mr Uwe Kampet (BSH Bosch und Siemens Hausgeraete GmbH) - Vice-President Technical


Mr Kampet was elected CENELEC Board Member in June 2012 and Vice-President Techincal in June 2013.


Mr Roberto Bacci (CEI, Italy) - Board Member


Dr.– Ing. Roberto Bacci graduated from the ‘Politecnico di Milano’ in 1981 with a degree in electrotechnical engineering. From 1983 to 2006, he worked in AEM Group SpA leading companies belonging to this group. In 2006, he took the position of Managing Director of the Italian Electrotechnical Committee (CEI). He is also a board member of several other institutes and a Council member of the International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC). Mr Roberto Bacci was elected CENELEC Board Member in June 2013.

Werner Fischer (Siemens AG, Austria): BOARD MEMBER

Mr Werner Fischer (Siemens AG, Austria) - Board Member

Mr Werner Fischer is Head of Standardization and Regulation Management at Siemens AG Austria. He is in an electrotechnical engineer with broad experience in the field of Information and Communication Technology, Standardization and Electrotechnical Regulation within the Siemens company. Mr Fischer is President of the Austrian National Committee of CENELEC and IEC, a Member of the Board of Directors at the OVE - the Austrian Electrotechnical Association - and a Member of the Electrotechnical Advisory Council of the Austrian ministry of economics. Mr Fischer was elected CENELEC Board Member in June 2012.


Asen Georgiev (BDS, Bulgaria): BOARD MEMBER

Mr Asen Georgiev (BDS, Bulgaria) - Board Member

Mr Asen Georgiev was elected CENELEC Board Member in June 2013.


Michael Howard Graham (BSI, UK): BOARD MEMBER

Mr Michael Howard Graham (BSI, UK) - Board Member

Mr Graham served as Secretary to the British Electrotechnical Committee from1999 to 2012 gaining extensive knowledge of international and European standardization. During this period he was a Permanent Delegate to the CENELEC Technical Board and a member of the IEC Standardization Management Board. He is a member of the Institution of Engineering and Technology (MIET) and a Member of the Chartered Quality Institute (MCQI CQP). Mr Graham was elected CENELEC Board Member in June 2012.


Priit Kikas (EVS, Estonia): BOARD MEMBER

Mr Priit Kikas (EVS, Estonia) - Board Member


Mr Priit Kikas has been Managing Director of EVS (Estonian Centre for Standardisation) since 2006. His experiences in standardisation date back to 2001, when he was responsible for coordinating quality infrastructure activities in Estonia while working in the Ministry of Economic Affairs and Communication. Mr Kikas holds a degree in Economics from the University of Tartu in Estonia. He serves also as a member of the CEN Board. Mr Kikas was elected Board Member of CENELEC in June 2011 and started in January 2012.

Thierry Lefèbvre (AFNOR, France):  BOARD MEMBER

Mr Thierry Lefèbvre (AFNOR - Système français de normalisation - UTE, France) - Board Member


Mr Thierry Lefèbvre was elected as CENELEC Board Member in June 2013

René Nielsen (DS, Danemark): BOARD MEMBER

Mr René Nielsen (DS, Danemark) - Board Member


Mr René Nielsen is head of the International Affairs of the Danish Standards Association. He is responsible for a number of IEC and CENELEC Technical Committees. Prior to his career in DS, he was working with R&D at LK A/S, and as Project Manager at the Danish cable company NKT A/S. Mr Nielsen holds a Bachelor of Science in Electrical Engineering and an MBA in HR and International Trade.
Mr. Nielsen was elected CENELEC Board Member in June 2012.

Maria Sandqvist (SEK Svensk Elstandard,Sweden): BOARD MEMBER

Mrs Maria Sandqvist (Association of Swedish Engineering Industries, Sweden) - Board Member


Mrs Maria Sandqvist, M.Sc, is Director for Product Regulation and Environment at the Association of Swedish Engineering Industries. Before that she held a position at the Swedish Ministry of Enterprise at the department of Energy and Industrial Policy. She is also a member of the board of SEK and the Board of ORGALIME, the European Association of Engineering Industry. Mrs Sandqvist is also a member of the Energy Development Board at the Swedish Energy Agency and the Advisory Council of Swedac (Swedish Board for Accreditation and Conformity Assessment). She is a chemical Engineer with experience both from ministries and organizations. She has managed a broad range of issues such as standardization, internal market for goods, product regulation, energy and environment. She has also represented Sweden in the Council when she worked at the Ministry of Enterprise. Mrs Sandqvist is a CENELEC Board Member since 1 January 2012.